Red Devils vs. Burke County/Waynesboro

Record in 23 meetings: 11-11-1


Winning Percentage: 50.000
Total scored: 395
Total allowed: 402
Average game: 17.17-17.48
Shutouts by Red Devils: 6
Shutouts by opponents: 2
Click Coach for all games by that coach.
Click Year for that season's full details.
Click [more] for more info on that game.
DateCoachScoreLocationDetails
Mon, Nov 19, 1928Dunaway, W. T.W27-8H[more]
Fri, Oct 11, 1929Groves, LuciusW36-0H[more]
Fri, Nov 7, 1930Reese, L. E.W27-0H[more]
Fri, Oct 23, 1931Reese, L. E.T0-0T[more]
W 3-0-1 after game; referred to as Waynesboro Junior College
Fri, Nov 4, 1932Reese, L. E.W19-0H[more]
Fri, Nov 10, 1950Martin, EddieL13-20H[more]
Homecoming
Fri, Nov 9, 1951Martin, EddieL0-41T[more]
Fri, Nov 7, 1952Chambers, RalphL6-27H[more]
Fri, Nov 6, 1953Chambers, RalphL20-49T[more]
Also reported as 54-20.
Fri, Nov 5, 1954Surls, LewisL19-43H[more]
Fri, Nov 4, 1955Surls, LewisL21-27T[more]
Fri, Nov 16, 1956Surls, LewisL21-31H[more]
Dennis Bradford Class C Lineman of the Year
Fri, Nov 15, 1957Bufford, BuddyL2-31T[more]
Fri, Nov 21, 1958Bufford, BuddyL21-29T[more]
for 2-C title
Fri, Nov 20, 1959Bufford, BuddyW25-12H[more]
Bufford 2-C coach of year
Fri, Nov 10, 1972Campbell, LarryL13-42H[more]
Fri, Nov 9, 1973Campbell, LarryW17-7T[more]
LC 7A East runnerup
Fri, Sep 25, 1992Campbell, LarryW42-0H[more]
BC#3 in AAA, 2-0; Coach Tom Temple; before season, BC rated as best team in Ga all classes; LC led yds 421-75, fd 14-4; no one could believe score; good comments on UGA tailgate show - reporter called Lincolnton Sat morning to confirm score was not reported backwards. BC ended at 803, losing region playoff by late TD+2PAT.
Fri, Sep 24, 1993Campbell, LarryW12-7T[more]
LC took 6-0 lead, but trailed 7-6 in 4th. G Elam, after injuring his knee in 1st half, came back to play off/def, & threw TD pass on 4th down to win game. Elam's last game.
Fri, Sep 16, 1994Campbell, LarryW12-7T[more]
lost 1st 3, then won 7 to finish 1st in 4-AAA.
Fri, Sep 15, 1995Campbell, LarryW28-0H[more]
Finished 2nd in 4-AAA, lost in 2nd round (beat Thomson in 1st rnd). Josey won AAA w/15-0 record (only other undefeated school).
Fri, Aug 27, 2004Campbell, LarryW7-6T[more]
Burke County took a 6-0 lead in the second quarter, helped by a Devil turnover. The second half was a different story, as our Devils dominated the Bears with 240 offensive yards to only 10 for Burke. Big Red kept getting closer to the endzone, finally scoring on a 4th-&-goal 11-yard pass from Cord Coppin to Steven Brown at the goalline with 3:25 left in the game.
Fri, Aug 26, 2005Campbell, LarryL7-15H[more]
LC took a 7-0 lead in the first quarter, and led at the half 7-3 before the Bears scored twice in the second half to win. This loss was the first time since 1975 that LC lost the second game of the seasion, and the first time since 1972 that the Devils started a season 0-2.