Red Devils vs. Putnam County/Eatonton

Record in 20 meetings: 14-6-0

Winning Percentage: 70.000
Total scored: 425
Total allowed: 199
Average game: 21.25-9.95
Shutouts by Red Devils: 5
Shutouts by opponents: 2
Click Coach for all games by that coach.
Click Year for that season's full details.
Click [more] for more info on that game.
Fri, Oct 1, 1948Hawkins, John R.W19-14T[more]
Thu, Sep 29, 1949Anderson, James (Andy)W35-0H[more]
Fri, Oct 17, 1952Chambers, RalphL6-13T[more]
Eatonton's homecoming
Fri, Oct 16, 1953Chambers, RalphL7-26H[more]
Fri, Oct 7, 1966Bunch, ThomasL7-32T[more]
Fri, Oct 6, 1967Bunch, ThomasL0-20H[more]
Fri, Sep 11, 1970Bunch, ThomasL0-3T[more]
GHSA classes chgd from C-B-A-AA-AAA to B-A-AA-AAA
Fri, Sep 10, 1971Bunch, ThomasW21-7H[more]
PC won 3A title
Fri, Nov 9, 1979Campbell, LarryW34-0H[more]
Fri, Oct 24, 1980Campbell, LarryL6-24T[more]
Fri, Nov 14, 1980Campbell, LarryW7-0T[more]
Started season ranked #2, ended #5
Fri, Oct 23, 1981Campbell, LarryW14-3H[more]
Fri, Nov 5, 1982Campbell, LarryW51-3H[more]
LC defense finished in top5 overall
Fri, Nov 4, 1983Campbell, LarryW49-0T[more]
WW 21 GC 15; WW 3rd seed
Fri, Oct 14, 1994Campbell, LarryW29-14H[more]
PC undefeated & ranked #7, LC #13. LC had 2 2nd half drives totaling 15 minutes to close the game after a 16-6 halftime lead (FG good). PC beat ECI in 4-A playoffs, then upset Charlton 20-7 in A playoffs.
Fri, Oct 13, 1995Campbell, LarryW28-14T[more]
LC led 13-0 late in 3rd when Devils fumbled 3 times within 1:30, with PC scoring on 2 turnovers (int & fumble) to take 14-13 lead. LC scored twice in 4th to win. PC finished 2nd in 4-A North, beat ECI in 1st round, then lost to Charlton 28-23 in 2nd rnd.
Fri, Oct 4, 1996Campbell, LarryW28-0H[more]
PC (#3) supposed to be very good. Troy Albea returned 2 punts for TDs. Other 2 TDs were 66yd passes.
Fri, Oct 3, 1997Campbell, LarryW36-14T[more]
PC had been #3 two weeks earlier; PC '96 A runnerup.
Fri, Sep 25, 1998Campbell, LarryW21-6H[more]
Fri, Sep 24, 1999Campbell, LarryW27-6T[more]